Pinky Links


Science Finds New Fish, Bubbleheaded. -Z- by -Z-
February 25, 2009, 9:32 am
Filed under: Nature, Science | Tags: , ,

Bubblehead Fish

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now, this is the kind of science I dig.  It makes me sweat evolution big time! More Transparent headed fish after the jumpskie!

National Geographic posted this article with pics AND video about the Pacific barreleye fish (which isn’t called a Bubblehead Fish…even though I wish it was). It doesn’t even remotely seem real…but it is! This fish is why I love evolution. Also, if reincarnation was real, this is the animal I would choose to come back as. 

Doesn’t it look like there’s a plant growing inside its head? I almost can’t contain my excitement. Thank you National Geographic.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I just read that this fish has fake eyes on the outside of its head, and its real eyes are actually inside the head, which is why the head is clear. WHY DID THIS HAPPEN? Evolution, you have stumped me yet again!

Comment by Devrah




Leave a Reply

