Pinky Links


Reincarnation Dream: The Naked Mole Rat (Fingers Crossed) by -Z- by -Z-

Poor lil' guy. Looks like a scrote.

I don’t believe in reincarnation, but if I did, I would hope to come back as the Naked Mole Rat.  Popular Science tells me that the Naked Mole Rat is immune to cancer.  Why? (Devrah, you’re gonna like this)

Turns out, humans only have one gene that protects us against cancer, p27, whereas that pimp, the Naked Mole Rat, has two.  Their second gene, p16, is expressed in a way that instructs cells to stop dividing.

Other things Popular Science told me about the Naked Mole Rat that makes me want to be one in the next life:

  • Naked Mole Rats have mad longevity. They swagger around way longer than other stupid rodents.
  • Their lips are behind their front teeth. They’re smiling all the time. Makes sense, they don’t get cancer. I’d be happy, too.
  • They breathe mostly through their skin. 
  • Acid doesn’t burn them. 

What better animals is there to be?

Now the only question is, what do I have to do in this life to get the Naked Mole Rat hookup the next time around?

 

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’d be slightly concerned if MY scrotum looked like that! Imagine those teeth…If my zipper jammed – I could bite my way out of my trousers.

Comment by Tooty Nolan




Leave a Reply

